No announcement yet.

2012 ELT Nominations


  • 2012 ELT Nominations

    We are opening up nominations for ELT positions now. These positions will be voted on at the 2011 AGM in November. Details will be posted as we get closer to the date.

    Remember that autocross is very much a volunteer sport. ELT are not paid to do their jobs leading the club and organizing the events. If you have been enjoying the results of these efforts, please consider joining the ELT and give back to the community you've been a part of.

    Please post your nominations below and I will update the first post as they come in. Don't feel strange about nominating yourself, we welcome anyone interested in helping the club! You don't have to have experience, just an interest and passion to help! Also see this not as only helping the club, but those looking to bolster their resumes can get valuable experience as 2012 may prove to be a banner year for VCMC with some exciting projects to work on!

    President - Lead ELT to set club direction and goals, motivating,
    mentoring ELT members. This is a 2-year term position.
    - Darrin Linders (incumbent - completed 2 years)
    - Carol Wong

    Vice President - Provide guidance to new ELTs, help the president when he/she needs it, drives club projects.
    - Derek Choi (incumbent)

    Competition Director - Fill out all the paper work, liase with CACC and other organizations in the autocross community. Foster competition within the region.
    - Richard Arienzale (incumbent)

    Secretary - Take minutes of the meetings and keep track of business items. Manage communications and general PR of club.
    - Zach Wong (incumbent)
    - Rick Leung

    Treasurer - Maintain financial records and handle banking. File regulatory documents with government.
    - Carol Wong (incumbent)
    - Fabrice Renaud

    Membership Director - Recruitment & retention of members. Manage membership list.
    - Louis Law (incumbent)

    Exec at Large - Social, Logistics, ETC. People to fit in where they are needed depending on demands on the club.
    - Lisa Chen
    - Thomas Jewett
    - Dean Chen
    - Katrina Salisbury
    - Fabrice Renaud
    - Victor Chow
    - Jeff Gunson

    [new nominees]
    Max Liu
    Avril Morrison
      Posting comments is disabled.





    Latest Articles