Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to VCMC and autocross

Hi all,
    Just introducing my self and have 2 questions.

Little about myself, names Benny, i have zero competitive driving experience and drives a 2016 Subaru BRZ.

Questions:

What Class is my stock BRZ in? CS?
    Could someone recommend me a 3/4 (open face) helmet that meets regulation and is <$200?

Really hoping i can get on the pad for May 1st.

Thanks, Ben.
    Last edited by blackice; April 22, 2016, 11:12.
    It's not the Arrow, it's the Archer.

Re: New to VCMC and autocross

Can't help you with your class or with the helmet... but did want to say welcome .. and you can always borrow a helmet from VCMC.

If you do find a good deal on a helmet let me know as I'm also looking.

Comment

Originally posted by Benjo View Post
      Hi all,
      Just introducing my self and have 2 questions.

Little about myself, names Benny, i have zero competitive driving experience and drives a 2016 Subaru BRZ.

Questions:

What Class is my stock BRZ in? CS?
      Could someone recommend me a 3/4 (open face) helmet that meets regulation and is <$200?

Really hoping i can get on the pad for May 1st.

Thanks, Ben.

Welcome !

Yes the BRZ will fit in to CS, assuming that you have not changed anything that will bump you up a class.

As far as helmets go, you could look for a M or SA 2005 helmet, these can be had for under $ 200.00. Like this one http://www.driversedgeautosport.com/clearance_RZ11.html

Comment

Welcome! Great car to start autox on!

Rich

Comment

Originally posted by blackice View Post
          As far as helmets go, you could look for a M or SA 2005 helmet, these can be had for under $ 200.00. Like this one http://www.driversedgeautosport.com/clearance_RZ11.html