May 11th @ Boundary Bay

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• May 11th @ Boundary Bay

Im new to it but is May 11th VCMC event an open event to non-members? Want to join soon but wanna try it out a little first. So is it an open event where i could buy a one day license and race?
    Thanks for the help
    Kyle

1 event: $25
    membership + 1 event: $40
    Wanna come out for 1 event? Then consider a 1 day membership to be $15!

Comment

Originally posted by Dicky Leung:
      1 event: $25
      membership + 1 event: $40
      Wanna come out for 1 event? Then consider a 1 day membership to be $15!
      so for just racing on Sunday it would be just $15? Im sorry but kinda confused by post :S

Comment

What he means is.. for a first-time member, your first autocross is included in the cost of membership. Since most autocross events cost $25 anyways, the incremental cost of the first year's membership is really only $15.

Comment

thnx for all the help i guess i will be seeing some of you on sunday so you can see me make a fool of my self Should be fun..haha

Anything else i need to bring other than money for the one day membership?

Comment

Originally posted by kiggle:
            thnx for all the help i guess i will be seeing some of you on sunday so you can see me make a fool of my self Should be fun..haha

Anything else i need to bring other than money for the one day membership?
            Not too much - a valid drivers license and a car in good mechanical condition.

A Snell M95 or higher helmet would be beneficial but there are loaners available.

Besides that, it's wise to bring things like food, water, extra clothes, sunblock, a hat, etc.

Comment

I'm trying to convince my dad to come along this weekend with his car and saw on the info page that addition family memberships are $20. I'm already a member so I pay the $25 for the event, but does the $20 my dad pays include his day of driving or does he pay $25 in addition to the $20?